Professors

Name and Contacts Research Interest

Fredrick AO Otieno

O: VCs Office, T: 

E: fotieno@mmust.ac.ke

Water resources management, environmental engineering, solid waste management, engineering management and engineering education

Sibilike K Makhanu

O: LBB 304, T:

E: smakhanu@mmust.ac.ke

Small hydropower plants, Cross flow turbine, Building materials, Structural risk analysis, Integrated solutions in project management,

Engineering disasters

Associate Professors

Name and Contacts Research Interest

Basil TI Ongor

O: LBB 304, T: 

E: bongor@mmust.ac.ke

Irrigation and drainage, Hydrology

Senior Lecturers

Name and Contacts Research Interest

Eng. Dr. Richard O Onchiri

O: LBB 205, T: , 

E: ronchiri@mmust.ac.ke

Structural engineering, Solid waste management, Civil engineering materials

Dr George W Waswa

O: LBB 312, T: (+254) 720 669 488

E: gwaswa@mmust.ac.ke

Fluid mechanics and hydraulics, Soil mechanics, Hydrology, Water supply systems, Operations research

Dr Caroline K Onyancha

O: Registrar (AA), T: (+254) 711 673 437

E: conyancha@mmust.ac.ke

Groundwater, Hydrogeology, small hydropower development

Dr Alexander W Khaemba

O: LBB 304, T: (+254) 722 313 901

E: akhaemba@mmust.ac.ke

Geographical Information Systems, Remote Sensing Applications

Dr Bernadette W Sabuni

O: Quality Ass., T: (+254) 722 272 292

E: bsabuni@mmust.ac.ke

Structures and structural design, Composite materials, Engineering materials

Samuel G Waweru

O: LBB 304, T: (+254) 722 263 445

E: swaweru@mmust.ac.ke

Highway engineering, Low cost civil engineering materials, Labour based construction methods, Water and sanitation

Lecturers

Name and Contacts Research Interest

Dr Toroitich BK Kandie

O: LBB 304, T:

E: tkandie@mmust.ac.ke

Concrete materials, Structural design

Eng Protas A Murunga

O: LBB 304, T:

E: pmurunga@mmust.ac.ke

Highway engineering, Transportation engineering

Assistant Lecturers

Name and Contacts Research Interest

Edwin Kanda

O: LBB 312, T: (+254) 724 505 317

E: ekanda@mmust.ac.ke

Water resources engineering, Environmental engineering and Project management

Janet K Oyaro

O: Estates, T:

E: joyaro@mmust.ac.ke

Harbor engineering, Sediment transport, Highway engineering

Graduate Assistants

Name and Contacts Research Interest

Fredrick O Arasa

O: LBB 312, T: (+254) 711 812 265

E: farasa@mmust.ac.ke

Structures and structural design, Engineering materials

Technicians

Name and Contacts Research Interest

Geoffrey Mwasame

O: LBB 114, T:

E: gmwasame@mmust.ac.ke

Structures and structural design, Composite materials, Engineering materials

Ms Valarie Lutta

O: Water Lab, T:

E: vlutta@mmust.ac.ke

Hydraulics & water engineering

Mr Solomon S Gadamba

O: LBB 009, T:

E: sgadamba@mmust.ac.ke

Concrete technology

Mr Albert Bukhala

O: Water Lab, T: 

E: 

Mr Baldwin L Imbugwa

O: LBB 010, T:

E: bimbugwa@mmust.ac.ke

Soils and highway laboratory

Ms Selestine Nyaboke 

O: Water Lab, T: (+254) 711 451 996

E: snyaboke@mmust.ac.ke

Environmental engineering

Chair of Department

     

     Dr. George W. Waswa


    Chairman of Department

Copyright © 2017. Faculty of Engineering | MMUST.